Studio style without the studio

Yesterday evening John had mentioned he wanted to have a photo similar to a style he saw in a music video. We looked at several photos so I could have a better idea of what he wanted and we made it happen. Across the street from my apartment is a pretty good size parking garage. The lower level has an elevator room with bright lights against dirty white walls. Without a studio of my own I had to make due.

I tried every lens in my bag and shot from various lengths until we decided the money combination. Personally I liked the ultra wide 11mm for the IN YOUR FACE style shot. We settled for 16mm. No less, I like the result, and I hope John does too.

Owned 25 cars since age 18 and loves the tuner side of the car culture. Began drag racing Mustangs, then graduated to cone killing, circuit tracks and instructing at high performance driving events. Competed in Time Attacks from 2004 to 2008. Founded RightFootDown in 2007.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

