Illustrating in Gimp

It’s been a loooong time since I’ve sat down to draw. Pencil and paper? It’s 2011, who uses that medium any more? I would if I had any but decided to fire up Gimp instead.

The forecasts of sever thunderstorms the past few days have kept me off the motorcycle and it’s been all I could think about so logically that was to be my subject matter. I started around oh, 8PM and a few hours later this is what I had.

Clearly it’s not finished but I was pretty stoked at how it’s coming along. I will post up the final version when it’s complete.

Owned 25 cars since age 18 and loves the tuner side of the car culture. Began drag racing Mustangs, then graduated to cone killing, circuit tracks and instructing at high performance driving events. Competed in Time Attacks from 2004 to 2008. Founded RightFootDown in 2007.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

